Rudrapur Deoria Mla Bibliography

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Rudrapur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Rudrapur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -

Jai Prakash Nishad (won by: 26789)

Rudrapur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Rudrapur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017BJP WinnerJai Prakash Nishad 77754
2017INC RunnerUpAkhilesh Pratap Singh 50965

List of candidates for Rudrapur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Rudrapur Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

About Rudrapur Assembly Constituency

Rudrapur is constituency No. 336 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Deoria district in Purvanchal region of the state. It comes under Bansgaon Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rudrapur has 2,99,091 registered voters. It comprises 1,66,926 male and 1,32,159 female registered voters besides six more in Others category.

The Congress defeated the Samajwadi Party by 7,427 votes to win this constituency in the last assembly elections held in 2012. Akhilesh Pratap Singh, the winning candidate from Congress, got 40,783 votes. The nearest contender was Mukti Nath Yadav of Samajwadi Party who got 33,356 votes. The voter turnout was a good 51.73 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rudrapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rudrapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012336RudrapurGENAkhilesh Pratap SinghMINC40783Mukti Nath YadavMSP33356
2007186RudrapurGENSureshMBSP27566Jai Prakash NishadMBJP21530
2002186RudrapurGENAnugrah Narain Alias Khokha SinghMSP41095Jai Prakash NishadMBJP27417
1996202RudrapurGENJai Prakash NishadMBJP43232Ram Shankar VidyarthiMBSP34071
1993202RudrapurGENMukti NathMSP36789Jai Prakash MishadMBJP30290
1991202RudrapurGENJai Prakash NishadMBJP18539Rajbhar Rama Shankar VidyarthiMJD14365
1989202RudrapurGENBhukti NathMJD36432BhashkarMIND14241
1985202RudrapurGENGorakh NathMINC25371Mukti Nath YadavaMLKD17249
1980202RudrapurGENBhasker PandeyMINC(I)19691Mukti Nath YadavMIND10169
1977202RudrapurGENPradeep KumarMJNP29249Rajendra Prasad GuptaMINC16714
1974202RudrapurGENRajendra Prasad GuptaMINC13357Prem Nath Singh VidyarthiMSOP12328
1969207Rudrapur(SC)Sita RamMINC19659MaheshMBKD12086
1967207Rudrapur(SC)Dr. S. RamMINC25275VideshiMBJS12362
1962214RudrapurGENChandrabaliMSOC19286Ramji SahaiMINC10865

Last Updated on March 11, 2017




S/o|D/o|W/o: Fatehbahadur Singh

Age: 51

Address: Village and Panchayat Kanholi,Dist. Devriya

Self Profession:Agriculture ,Social Worker & Politics
Spouse Profession:Petrol Pump Business

Assets & Liabilities

Assets:Rs 1,84,57,054 ~1 Crore+

Liabilities:Rs 23,50,000 ~23 Lacs+

Other Elections
Declaration inDeclared AssetsDeclared Cases
Uttar Pradesh 2017Rs2,42,09,418
~2 Crore+
Click here for more details


No criminal cases

Educational Details

Post Graduate

M.A. (History ) from Allahbad Univesity in 1981


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *